Full Programme

With a brief description of each content

吟と舞202005雑誌掲載 (2).jpg

2:22pm~2:32pm GMT
(23:22~23:32 JST)

Opening Kenbu
(Japanese sword dance) and Dance

Enjoy a performance of Kenbu by
Kikusyu-Ryu school of sword dance and modern Japanese dance groups as an introduction

shikai.png

2:32pm~2:35pm GMT
(23:32~23:35 JST)

Opening

ûkèCÿVèCè¦üiò£ïîîÒüj.JPG

2:35pm~2:44pm GMT
(23:33~23:44 JST)

A Decade of Recovery in Fukushima

Memories and records from the day of the disaster to the present day

Challenge.JPG

2:49pm~2:58pm GMT

(23:49~23:58 JST)

Present-day Fukushima

The progressing recovery and changes in  the region and nuclear power plant after the earthquake

20130810-084340926-iOS.JPG

2:58pm~3:03pm GMT

(23:58~24:03 JST)

Interviews with people in Fukushima

Interviews with people from the coastal area who experienced the earthquake and tsunami and have lived with the radiation

japan4.jpg

3:03pm~3:06pm GMT
(24:03~24:06 JST)

A Decade of Fukushima Prefectural Association in UK

A Decade of Fukushima Prefectural Association in UK

A slideshow of their activities in London and Europe to support Fukushima since the disaster

image0[2986].png

3:06pm~3:12pm GMT

(24:06~24:12 JST)

UK's Fukushima Garden & the Prince William's Park English Garden in Fukushima

Introduction of the gardens and messages from former MP Lady Victoria Borwick and the Mayor of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea

PHOTO-2021-01-08-18-49-19.jpg.jpeg

3:12pm~3:16pm GMT

(24:12~24:16 JST)

Message from Mr Eddie Jones and Mr Tomoyasu Hotei

Messages to Fukushima from the current head coach of the England national rugby union team and the Japanese musician living in London

fukushima5.JPG

3:16pm~3:25pm GMT

(24:16~24:25 JST)

Beautiful Fukushima

Marvellous scenery and delicious local food that would make everyone want to visit Fukushima

Shikai_edited.jpg

3:25pm~3:26pm GMT

(24:25~24:26 JST)

Ending

Finale of the event